top of page

Nyuszis és rókás tornazsák // Bunny and fox gymbag

Updated: Mar 16, 2021

Please scroll down for English.


Talán egy évvel ezelőtt a Pinteresten találkoztam egy cuki nyuszitáskás képpel - bele is szerettem, úgyhogy néhány változtatással elkészítettem magamnak. Igen, tudom, már nem vagyok kamasz, de attól még szabad állatos táskát hordanom, nemigaz?! :) Szóval elsőként a nyuszis táska készült el az egyik I love textil üzletben vásárolt bútorszövetből és maradék ikeás függönyanyagból. A farkának egy kis pompomot varrtam fel, szerintem nagyon cuki lett!

Az ötleten és a szeretnivaló kivitelezésen felbuzdulva a vőlegényemmel lerajzoltunk egy csomó kisállatos táskát - csináltunk egy gyors brainstormingot. (Úgy bírom, hogy benne van az ilyen idiótaságokban, sőt, még élvezi is! :D ) Ezalatt kiderült, hogy neki egy rókás táska tetszene legjobban. Úgyhogy fel volt adva a lecke: egy hasonlóan cuki rókatáska varrása!

Ehhez is bútorszövetet szereztem be, plusz még egy kis vörös színű pamutot, pamutzsinórt és már mehetett is a menet. Egyedül a róka farkával kapcsolatban voltam bizonytalan… De végül egy kitömött verziót készítettem, szerintem aranyos lett az összhatás. A fülén picit változtatnék, ha újravarrnám, de egyenlőre megteszi. És Gergőnek is nagyon tetszik, ő is hordja! Nem rossz, mi? Nem is lepődök meg magunkon, ilyen gyerekes “felnőttek” vagyunk néha... :)

A táskák egyébként egyszerű tornazsákok, az elkészítésüket erről a videóról lestem el.


 

About a year ago, I found a picture on Pinterest about a bunny bag - I instantly fell in love with it, so I had to make it for myself (with a couple of changes here and there). I know, I know, I’m not a teenager anymore, but still, I can wear an animal-themed bag, right?! :) I bought some upholstery fabrics in a cheap shop in Budapest and used some scraps of the remaining pieces of my IKEA curtain. For the tail, I used a pompom that I attached to the bag - I think the bunny bag turned out so cute!


So with the success, we encouraged each other with my fiancé to do a short brainstorming about other possible animal bags to make (I love that he is a true partner in the silly things, like this! :) ) At the end of the short session, it was clear for me that his choice of animal would be a fox. So I decided to make one for him!


I started the process with getting the right materials again: another meter of a nice and soft

upholstery fabrics, some cotton fabric and cotton cord. During the process of sewing the bag, the tail was the only thing that kept me thinking how to make it properly … In the end, I made a stuffed version of it, I think it turned out alright :) If I started it start again, I would make the ears a bit different, but I like it this way too! So now we have matching bags that we can wear together - we are the least embarrassed about it and the proudest couple to be able to wear such silly but unique bags like these! :)


The base of the bags is just a simple gymbag that I made following the steps of this lovely video tutorial.


bottom of page