top of page

Variálható hátizsák // Variable backpack

Updated: Mar 30, 2021

Please scroll down for English.


Az egyik hétvégén részt vettem egy tesós-unokatesós-barátnős közös varrásban, aminek szuper végeredménye lett. :) Majdnem mindenki ugyanabba a projektbe kezdett bele: egy korábbi Praktika magazinból néztünk ki egy táska modellt.

Nagyon szeretem az ilyen közösen alkotós alkalmakat, mert inspiráljuk és motiváljuk egymást, miközben szuper a hangulat. Én már az előkészületeknél nagyon izgatott voltam, mert sikerült egyszerű, de egymással harmonizáló anyagokat találnom a táskához.

Mondhatni egész zökkenőmentesen haladtam egészen a legutolsó varrásvonalig… Ugyanis elég vastag volt a külső műbőrszerű anyagom, amit addigra a leírásnak megfelelően több ízben levarrtam a táska nyílásánál - így az utolsó szegőöltésekhez tekintélyes vastagságú rétegen kellett volna átvarrnom. Illetve nem nekem, hanem a varrógépnek, de első és második nekifutásra sem sikerült neki! Végül néhány centivel az ajánlott magasság alatt sikerült megvalósítani a manővert, de a lényeg, hogy sikerült. :)

Most ezzel a tatyival mászkálok ahova csak tehetem, és aki megdicséri, annak mindig mondom (vagy ha nem mondom, akkor gondolom): „Te is meg tudod csinálni!”


 

On a recent, peaceful Sunday, I attended a sewing workshop with some of my friends and family. We organised it for ourselves and the result was really great if you ask me! :) Almost everyone started the same project: a variable backpack from a previous issue of a Hungarian magazine, called Praktika.


I really enjoy these workshops because we inspire and motivate each other while creating in a pleasant atmosphere. I was excited from the beginning because I managed to get really nice fabrics for the inner and outer layer of the bag.


In the workshop, I was making progress nicely without any major difficulties until I was about to sew one of the last lines… I had a fairly thick outer material (something like a tough faux leather) folded several times, so when I had to sew the last bit of the stitching at the top of the bag, the sewing machine didn't seem to cope with it. I tried it at least three times (after asking for help of course - thanks, Luca! :) ) until I succeeded a couple of centimeters away from the recommended place according to the instructions (where I had fewer layers of the outer fabric on top of each other). But the point is that I finally finished it and it turned out great!


I'm proudly wearing my bag everywhere I can, and if someone asks about it, I always say (if not say, then think) that: "You can do it too!"


bottom of page